The Other Woman Pops Up on Facebook

I’ve seen this same video make the rounds on Facebook where someone supposedly videos complete strangers sharing a first kiss. I say “supposedly” because by day 2 of seeing the video all over my Facebook news feed someone had discovered that they were actually actors, and not random strangers.

It is actually a cool video, check it out: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/03/11/tatia-pileva-first-kiss-strangers_n_4940669.html

It was cooler before I found out they were actors, but that has nothing to do with this post. Someone I’m friends with someone on Facebook posted it and there were a slew of comments on it, and I was innocently scrolling down and saw it. At the time I looked, the last comment-er was Nurse (otherwise known as OW #1), and this is her comment:

“Making out with a stranger is SO hot. Yum.”

It took all my resolve to not also comment and say this:

“Just make sure they aren’t married though, right?”

So I wrote this post instead. Both other women do pop up on Facebook from time to time because we have mutual friends, and it does always give me a jump when I see either name. But this time it just made me realize that Nurse is clueless as to what she’s done, and would have no problem helping someone cheat again. KS (OW #2), on the other hand, has seemed remorseful. Interestingly, I confronted KS through e-mail and even spoke to her in person after D-Day 2. I just ignored Nurse.

I know I’m in a good place because this mostly just made me laugh and shake my head. Even my pretend comment is more lighthearted than bitter. But watch out for Nurse, ladies and gents, she is out there in the world kissing strangers.

This entry was posted in Infidelity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment